new kind of art =P

EDIT: click here for the text art, i couldn’t get it to display correctly on the blog

REMEMBER ONE THING : Never give up on your dreams.

People who go to college are incredible. We go to classes. We read and absorb and are comprehensively tested on heavy amounts of various materials. We sleep very little.Someone is always sick. Someone is always complaining. We think often of the past and want to go back. We know we cannot, and soon we won’t want to. We all had separate lives, families, backgrounds and pasts. We live totally different from how we used to live. We are frustrated and sometimes want to give up, but we never stop trying, and our friends won’t let us. We disregard health. We eat awful foods. We are forced to think about the future. We are scared and confused. We reach out for things, yet we don’t find them. We try to sort out our minds, which are filled with studies, worries, problems, memories, emotions–powerful feelings. We wander the campus looking for happiness, which can be found in a friend’s smile. We hurt–a lot, but a friend always tries to take the hurt away. We keep going, though, because above all else, we never stop learning, growing, changing, and most important dreaming. Dreams keep us going and they always will. All we can do is be thankful that we have something to hold onto, like dreams and each other.

just one of those days…..

…you know when everything goes wrong!

first i wake up late and almost didnt make to work on time. then while at the studio neither production room was working so i had to wait on the tech that took 45 mins. then i was almost late for class thanks to that. finished up from class i went to lunch then as im pulling back into the driveway of my parking spot at work my lowtire pressure sensor goes off i get out after i park and check my tire the tire i had fixed not one week ago was going flat again!

at work i get handed three request at the computing center on campus i was able to do one the others were not complete because the staff members were not in their offices and gone for the day. ok 4:30 rolls around i get my car up to the tire place that fixed it i and have to leave my car and by now my foot is killing me i have no idea why it just stated hurting and is still hurting as im writing this at 11:32 pm. i get back to the radio station to do some voicetracking for my evening shift. i get a call from the tire place they could find a leak so they replace my valve stem in hopes of fixing the problem. they did this free of charge the only good thing that has happened to me all day. ='(

…and as they say “when it rains..it pours” and today it flooded.

it was a day of weirdness

after work i go to wal-mart, i hate wal-mart, but you have to sometime. i did my shopping not think twice about anything i really wasnt thinking at all just in the drone mode. after i decided i had enough groceries i decided to get the heck out of there.

so i go hunt a check out line… what luck a check out with no one waiting in line. i dart over to it and as im unloading the cart. as im unloading the the cashier gal asked me a question she asked “your single arent you?” i look up with a puzzled look and reply “yeah so what of it?” she then says “i bet i know why.” by now i’m curious as to where she was going with this i said “okay, humor me.” i go for more groceries she says “its because you are ugly as hell.”

i stop what i’m doing now look up at her she starts to crack a smile and its not one of those happy smiles …it was more like one of those evil of all evil smiles before i said anything i finish unloading my cart. she continues to scan my items she then says …”see i knew it all you ugly guys have to always come through my line what is it with you guys?”

i answer “you know actually i wanted to go to her line, pointing to the gal behind her, she is much cuter than you, but she has five people waiting in line, and if you are so damn hot explain why you line was empty…seems to me that maybe you aren’t that good looking or there would be at least a lot more males in your line or maybe if you wern’t being such a bitch people would come through your line.” i pay for my stuff grab my sacks and leave her speechless apparently she didn’t have anything ot say after i said that.

MoaT (Magnets on a Trashcan)

MoaT

well since i had a huge post written here im not going to try and re type the entire thing because i dont remember what all i wrote but the basics of the game go like this.

object: try to stick the magnets on the trashcan by tossing them from about 5 ft or more away. (it gets harder the further back you are)

scoring: like this the top part of the trashcan is 2 points its hard to stick the magnets on the rounded top. the mid section is one point it really easy to stick them there. 5 points are rewarded if you can stick it to the chrome band at the bottom on the trashcan.

bonus points: can be added by adding more object such as a fire extinguisher or pan and it up to you to decided the amount of points awarded.

there ya go thats Moat!!

EDIT: to save bandwidth picture turned into link

site updates

if you havn’t noticed yet i added a new section for Guild Wars a game I’ve been playing off and on and just recently got back in it and i plan on playing it more regularly =P

EDIT: there are still a few broken links i know they are there i just hadn’t finished the content for that page yet.